Image

February 20, 2014 – Curveballs and other fancy stuff

February 20, 2014 - Roadblocks and other fancy stuff

Good Afternoon!

As you can see, it has been almost two weeks since I last posted, and just as long since I was able to work on that particular painting. My efforts to post my painting progression were temporarily thwarted by a few curveballs: A short trip was unexpectedly extended by the big snowstorms in the northeast (though, being stuck in Southern California was not exactly unpleasant), and a myriad of other things that cropped up upon my return, demanding my attention and keeping me from working on the particular painting I’ve chosen to document.
Being out of the studio is no reason to stop working on other things, however. One must keep the pen (or pencil or paintbrush) moving! So I am sharing a snapshot of one of the sketches from my Moleskin sketchbook that I did while I was in California. The image: “San Gabriel Mission Bells” – Black Micron ink pen on paper.
When next I post, I will have made some progress on the painting. Until then, happy creating!

Leave a Reply

