Beginning 2016 with good news from The Artist’s Magazine

Firstly, let me wish you all a very happy new year! I am hoping that 2016 brings with it so many good moments for each of us that we each will have to keep a log just to remember them all.

One of the first entries in my 2016 log will be having received an email from Maureen Bloomfield, Editor of The Artist’s Magazine, informing me that my painting Reflection (Portrait of Aaron Shikler) has been awarded Honorable Mention in the 2015 Artist’s Magazine All-Media Competition.  Although the names of the winners will not be announced on their website until later in 2016, I was assured that I could share the good news.

I was briefly saddened upon realizing that I could not share this news with Aaron, but I got a chuckle thinking that he would’ve likely told me that it is because of my great taste in subject matter.

Reflection_12x24

This was a nice way to begin the year.

Good thoughts and best wishes for your 2016 to be beginning nicely, too.

 

Leave a Reply

