Inspiration

 

In uncertain times, we look to find ways to make ourselves feel better. The question that was gnawing at me was: “What can I do?” The same as every other day, the answer was: “Create.” The difference from day to day is the source of the inspiration.

I have paintings and drawings already in the works, including a new self portrait, based on my considerable (and ever-growing) list of ideas inspired by events of the past few days. I feel a sense of urgency to get these works created – and the first I will share is one of my sketches (a possible study for a larger work).

My light in the darkness is inspiration. I dedicate this ink sketch to all the people, here in the United States and around the globe, who marched yesterday. You have inspired me and for you, my millions of muses, I am grateful.

americathebeautiful

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

