Musings and News from the Studio

Good evening. Sitting here in my studio, surrounded by my paintings, I have been thinking a lot about my friend Aaron. Tomorrow, March 18th, would have been his 95th birthday. This week, Facebook “memories” popped up in my newsfeed with photos of Aaron, and a friend had sent me a video clip of him.

I learned this week that my painting Blowing Smoke (Portrait of Aaron Shikler) was juried into the 84th Annual Juried Exhibition of the Hudson Valley Art Association to be held at the Salmagundi Club in New York City 4/30 – 5/5.

Also, I learned just this morning that Blowing Smoke is a Finalist in the Sedona Art Prize.

It made me happy to see these things and get this news. With so many memories of Aaron appearing this week, it seemed like he was saying hello – and making sure I didn’t forget his birthday.

I will share one of my favorite photos. Here we are in Aaron’s studio in front of my painting of him. It is such a happy memory for me. Happy Birthday, Aaron!

1533745_10204114748562962_4372364067934609715_n

Aaron, lighting my pipe (or, rather, his pipe that he let me borrow) in his studio – November 2014. My portrait of him is on the easel.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Prints, T-Shirts, and the Winner of the America the Beautiful Fine Art Print Random Drawing! 

When the t-shirt company, Bonfire was running a little behind on shipping the America the Beautiful t-shirts from the pre-sale (end date February 21, 2017), as a thank you for being patient, everyone who ordered was automatically entered in a random drawing for an America the Beautiful Limited Edition Fine Art Print.

The winner is Anahid U. of Forest Hills, NY! Congratulations, Anahid! Your print will be on its way to you very soon!

People who had missed the February 21st pre-sale deadline for t-shirts asked if we would sell the shirts again. America the Beautiful T-Shirts available here. They are once again on sale through Monday, March 21, 2017. After that date, the shirts will be printed. Please allow 7-14 business days after that date to receive the shirt(s).

Please note: The Women’s Slim Fit Tee runs small, size up. The shirt has a more vibrant graphic than do the Limited Edition Fine Art Prints which are color matched to the original artwork.

65216_2321658org

Limited edition fine art prints are still on sale in the Nicole Moné Fine Art website store.

Once again, 50% of the proceeds from the t-shirt sales, and 30% of the proceeds from the sale of the fine art prints, will be donated to the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) and Planned Parenthood. Thank you for your support!

All good things to you!

Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

